DSA Communications Committee

DSA Communications Committee 

(This committee is not currently meeting.  Please contact Dr. Laura Monje-Paulson with any questions.)


  • April 27, 2020

Advisory to:

  • Vice President for Student Affairs

Charge to Committee:

The purpose of the Communications Committee is to represent and advise the Division of Student Affairs in communication efforts aimed to acheive coordinated and comprehensive messaging, a culture of transparency, and awareness of opportunities and resources.

2020-2021 Membership:

  • Dr. Laura Monje-Paulson, Chair, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs (OVPSA)
  • Susan Wandling, Vice-Chair, Sr. Dir., Pre-Collegiate Programs
  • Rachel Carbone, Executive Assistant to the VP & Lead for the Office of the VP, OVPSA Rep
  • Mo Phillips, Student Engagement Rep
  • Mike Dominguez, Student Engagement Rep

Ex Officio

  • Strategic Communications Rep

Staff to the Committee:

  • Rachel Carbone, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Term and Appointment:

One year renewable.

Meeting Schedule:

Once a month.